

Brixworth Parish Council

Councillors are hereby summoned to attend the Parish Council meeting to be held on Thursday 28th April 2022 at 7.15pm

The Meeting will be held in the Community Centre & Library, Spratton Road, Brixworth NN6 9DS.

The press and public are also invited to attend

Please note that this is a public meeting and you may be filmed, recorded and/or published.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Apologies for absence and acceptance of apologies for absence 2.1 To consider any received apologies.
- 3. Declarations of Interest
 - 3.1 Members' declarations of interests on agenda items only.
- 4. Agree and Sign the Minutes of Previous Meeting

4.1 Parish Council Meeting of 31st March 2022

(Paper A)

- 5. Public Open Forum Session
 - 5.1 This is an opportunity for parish residents and members of other Councils, once recognise by the Chairman, to make brief representations or ask questions of the Parish Council via the Chairman. Each will be allowed three (3) minutes to address the Parish Council via the Chairman. This open session is limited to 15 minutes.
 - 5.2 Although the Parish Council will endeavour to answer all questions put to it, persons asking questions should not expect immediate answers, but rather a formal written response in due course.
 - 5.3 Those who wish to comment on an agenda item are encouraged to do so at this time or they may ask the Chairman to be allowed to speak when the subject is raised.







When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper

Members of Brixworth Parish Council

Councillor Sandra Moxon (Chair), Councillor Jackie Bird (Vice Chair),
Councillor Ian Barratt, Councillor Neal Brown, Councillor Elaine Coe, Councillor James Collyer,
Councillor Lynne Compton, Councillor Barbara Lunnon, Councillor Tom Mitchell, Councillor Tony Nixon,
Councillor Kevin Parker, Councillor Frances Peacock, Councillor Gary Spratt and Councillor Christine Ware.



Brixworth Parish Council

PART ONE - FOR DECISION

6. Finance & Administration

6.1 Consider and approve the payments for April 20226.2 IT Working Group update from Cllr Nixon / Cllr Brown

(Paper B)

(Paper C)

PART TWO - FOR INFORMATION

7. Legal (Assets) Update

7.1 Receive a Report from Cllr Nixon

(Paper D)

8. Parish Council Surgery

8.1 Receive a Report on the Surgery held on Saturday, 2nd April 2022

(Paper E)

8.2 Date of next Surgery on Saturday 7th May 2022 (10:00-12:00) Councillor Sandra Moxon and Councillor Elaine Coe attending.

9. Planning Committee

9.1 Receive the Planning Decisions for 4th April 2022

(Paper F)

10. Media Committee

10.1 To receive the Minutes of 20th April 2022

(Paper G)

11. Finance Working Group

11.1 To receive the Rolling Budget 2021/2022
11.2 Receive the Bank Reconciliation Report

(Paper H)

11.3 Receive the Statement of the Parish Council's Reserve

(Paper I) (Paper J)

12. Community Safety

12.1To receive the Crime Data

(Paper K)

13. Parish Council Representative Updates – As Appropriate

- 13.1 Village Hall Cllr Nixon
- 13.2 Thomas Roe Charity Cllr Lunnon / Cllr Mitchell
- 13.3 NCALC Cllr Moxon
- 13.4 Police Liaison Cllr Mitchell
- 13.5 Armed Forces Cllr Collyer
- 13.6 Verification Officer for Finance Cllr Brown







When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper

Members of Brixworth Parish Council



Brixworth Parish Council

14. Parish Clerk's Report

14.1To receive the Clerk's report	(Paper L)
-----------------------------------	-----------

15. To Note the Date of the Next Meetings:

i o itoto tilo zato ot tilo itoxt illootiligo.	
15.1 Personnel WG	4 th May 2022
15.2 Jubilee WG	4th May 2022
15.3 Full Council Training	5 th May 2022
15.4 Surgery	7 th May 2022
15.5 Annual Meeting of the Parish	12 th May 2022
15.6 Planning Committee	16 th May 2022
15.7 Media and Comms Committee	18 th May 2022
15.8 Annual Parish Meeting	19 th May 2022
15.9 Finance WG	25 th May 2022
15.10 Full Council Meeting	26 th May 2022

PART THREE - CONFIDENTIAL

16. Exclusion of the Press and Public

16.1 Consider the exclusion of the press and public from the meeting as it would be prejudicial to the public interest by reason of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted. This is in accordance with the Public Bodies (Administration of Meetings) Act 1960.

The Press and Public will be requested to leave the meeting (subject to 25.1)

17. Use of St David's Recreation Ground

(Paper M)

18. Personnel

18.1 To receive the notes from the Personnel Working Group

(Paper N)

18.2 Recommendation

19. Legal Matters

20. Finance

20.1To receive the notes from the Finance Working Group

(Paper O)

20.2 Recommendation

21. Complaints







When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper

Members of Brixworth Parish Council

Councillor Sandra Moxon (Chair), Councillor Jackie Bird (Vice Chair),
Councillor Ian Barratt, Councillor Neal Brown, Councillor Elaine Coe, Councillor James Collyer,
Councillor Lynne Compton, Councillor Barbara Lunnon, Councillor Tom Mitchell, Councillor Tony Nixon,
Councillor Kevin Parker, Councillor Frances Peacock, Councillor Gary Spratt and Councillor Christine Ware.



The Press and Public to be invited back into the meeting

22. Use of St David's Recreation Ground

22.1Ratify any matters discussed in closed session

23. Personal

23.1Ratify any matters discussed in closed session

24. Legal Matters

24.1Ratify any matters discussed in closed session

25. Finance

25.1Ratify any matters discussed in closed session

PART FOUR - URGENT MATTERS

26. Urgent Matters for Report Only

Business must be urgent and must be notified to the Chairman before the meeting.

Ruth Gasson Parish Clerk Brixworth Parish Council

19th April 2022

Brixworth Community Centre & Library Spratton Road Brixworth NN6 9DS

Tel: 07983 141786

Email: parish.clerk@brixworthparishcouncil.gov.uk







When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper

Members of Brixworth Parish Council

Councillor Sandra Moxon (Chair), Councillor Jackie Bird (Vice Chair),
Councillor Ian Barratt, Councillor Neal Brown, Councillor Elaine Coe, Councillor James Collyer,
Councillor Lynne Compton, Councillor Barbara Lunnon, Councillor Tom Mitchell, Councillor Tony Nixon,
Councillor Kevin Parker, Councillor Frances Peacock, Councillor Gary Spratt and Councillor Christine Ware.