

Brixworth Parish Council

Minutes of the Brixworth Planning Committee Meeting

Monday 27th March 2023 at 7.30pm

Community Centre & Library, Spratton Road, Brixworth NN6 9DS

In attendance:	Councillor Tom Mitchell (Chair), Councillor James Collyer, Councillor Barbara Lunnon & Councillor Sandra Moxon
Absent:	Councillor Frances Peacock
Clerical Support:	Gavin Kirkup (Admin)
Members of Public:	0

PART ONE – OPENING PROCEDURES

23/2346	Councillor Mitchell welcomed everyone to the Planning Committee meeting and advised attendees of the evacuation procedures and that the meeting was being recorded.	-
23/2347	Apologies for absence Apologies were received and noted from the following Councillors: Cllr Tony Nixon Cllr Christine Ware Cllr Ian Barratt	
23/2348	Declarations of Interest a) There were no declarations of any disclosable pecuniary or other interests reported. b) There were no dispensations or written requests for dispensation of DPI to consider.	-
23/2349	Agree and Sign the Minutes of Previous Meeting The Planning Committee RESOLVED to the Chairman approving the Planning Committee Meeting Minutes of 6th March 2023, as a true and accurate record. Prop. Cllr. Mitchell, Sec. Cllr. Collyer. Unanimous	Paper A
23/2350	Public Open Forum Session There were no members of the public present.	

PART TWO - FOR DECISION

	Ref Number	Description	Location
23/2351	WND/2022/1049	Construction of detached garage.	39, Blackthorn Crescent, Brixworth,
			Northamptonshire, NN6 9WD

Members of Brixworth Parish Council - Planning Committee

Councillor Tom Mitchell (Chair), Councillor Frances Peacock (Vice Chair), Councillor Ian Barratt,

Councillor James Collyer, Councillor Barbara Lunnon, Councillor Sandra Moxon,

Councillor Tony Nixon and Councillor Christine Ware.

Initialled:





When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper



The Planning Committee **RESOLVED** to **SUPPORT** the application. It was noted that the length of the garage at 5m, considering the thickness of the walls, may be tight for a detached garage.

Prop. Cllr Mitchell, Sec. Cllr Moxon. Unanimous.

23/2352 WND/2023/0149 Demolition of pole barn. Construction of The Old Hay Barn, Froghall, Brixw		The Old Hay Barn, Froghall, Brixworth,	
		garage and workshop.	Northamptonshire, NN6 9DJ

The Planning Committee **RESOLVED** to **SUPPORT** the application.

Comment - Concerns were raised over the visual appearance of EV panels on the eastern elevation.

Prop. Cllr Mitchell Sec. Cllr Lunnon. Unanimous.

23/2353	<u>WND/2022/1115</u>	Conversion of barns to form two dwellings.	Isham Charity Farm, Holcot Road, Brixworth, Northamptonshire, NN6 9BN	
The Planning Committee RESOLVED to SUPPORT the application.				

Prop. Cllr Mitchell Sec. Cllr Collyer. Unanimous.

PART THREE - FOR INFORMATION

23/2354	Any Other Business - Tulip House - MV (WNC) has received a request for permission to trim	-
	back a hedge by 1.5m of the gate to allow vehicle access to start approved building works on the	
	17th April. As this is a conservation area, an application was submitted, but due to IT issues at	
	WNC was delayed. MV attended and deemed very little impact visually and as a Portuguese	
	Laurel overgrown hedge/screen to the front of the property works can be undertaken without	
	conservation area application and as such MV is happy for these minor works to proceed.	

PART FOUR – CLOSING PROCEDURES

ſ	23/2355	Next Ordinary Meeting	
		 To consider any items for inclusion on the next meeting agenda. 	-
		b. To note the date of the next Planning Committee Meeting on Monday 17th April 2023.	

In the absence of further business, the meeting was closed in full at 19:50

Signed as a true and accurate record:

Tom Mitchell - Chairman Brixworth Parish Council

Date: 17th April 2023

Minutes Prepared By: Gavin Kirkup

Administrative Assistant Brixworth Parish Council

Telephone: 01604 347993 Emaill: parish.clerk@brixworthparishcouncil.gov.uk Web: www.brixworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Members of Brixworth Parish Council - Planning Committee

Councillor Tom Mitchell (Chair), Councillor Frances Peacock (Vice Chair), Councillor Ian Barratt, Councillor James Collyer, Councillor Barbara Lunnon, Councillor Sandra Moxon, Councillor Tony Nixon and Councillor Christine Ware.

Initialled:





When we do need to print we only use 100% recycled paper

.....